Drawings of everyday life

Do you mind me watching you while you draw?

Ferry, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Passenger on the ferry: “Do you mind me watching you while you draw?”
Me: “No, I don’t. I don’t have time to talk to you though, it’s only a short time till the boat arrives at the other side.”

Passenger (seeing the ‘rewind / undo’ function on my iPad in the paper53 app): “Ssss, that’s incredible.”

Passenger: “You should draw the hair…yes, that’s better now.”

Passenger: “wow, you are really talented.”

4 responses

  1. Interesting. :) People always have opinions ^^

    March 19, 2013 at 2:33 pm

  2. I love these drawings. AND you seem to be getting more at ease with doing them on the iPad. I found that when I draw on it in museums all sorts of people will talk to me.

    March 19, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    • Thanks Patricia. Until now I have not been annoyed by the reactions I had till now. Sometimes I like it that the act of drawing can get you in contact with other people. And if I do not feel like it, I hide myself by keeping drawing.

      March 20, 2013 at 12:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 453 other followers