Drawings of everyday life

What can I draw from this place?

Train near Roosendaal. Sleeping.
Sleeping toddler in the train near Roosendaal.
Visit, Londen.
Housan at her home in London.

We visited London last Easter weekend. Besides buying books at Judd Books, visiting the marvelous Wellcome Collection and drinking coffee, I drew. Mainly people. If I look at my drawings I see medium shots of people in cafés, at home, on the train or bus. I almost never sit down to draw something. It is the other way around: I find myself sitting somewhere (train, bus, café, a home) and I think: what can I draw from this place.

(These drawings were made on the iPad with the Paper app by Fiftythree)

5 responses

  1. Marianne Nales-van Schoor

    PRACHTIG WEER! Dag! Marianne

    Verstuurd vanaf mijn iPhone

    Op 2 apr. 2013 om 12:39 heeft Tekenen van alledaagsheid het volgende geschreven:

    > >

    April 2, 2013 at 4:15 pm

  2. Mooie tekening van Housan.

    April 3, 2013 at 10:26 am

  3. Very nice! I love the look, like pen, watercolor etc.

    April 3, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    • Thanks Jean. My official opinion is that on an iPad it shouldn’t look like watercolor,because if one wants to make watercolors it is better to use the real water colors, so an iPad shouldn’t imitate reality. But this Paper app is so nice, that I forget my principles.

      April 10, 2013 at 9:47 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 453 other followers