Drawings of everyday life

Brushes Painting on the iPad



Brushes Painting, originally uploaded by Paulien Maria.

I don’t own an iPad, but my brother does. He was so kind to buy this weekend the Brushes app for me, so I could play on his iPad. My daughter helped with filling in the hair and blue blouse.

What I really like about this, that I don’t have to scan the image, but you can send it anywhere. And there are endless possibilities to explore with this brushes app. Well, endless.., that I don’t know, but I think I used about 1% of the possibilities of the app in this drawing.

4 responses

  1. Wow – this is really a fine drawing. I’ve never used an iPad, but since I’m not very techie, I think I’ll probably just stick to paper. What a wonderful opportunity your brother gave you to try it out! nancy

    November 21, 2010 at 7:33 pm

  2. Digital can be addicting!! Excellent!

    November 26, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  3. Nice work. Keep playing with it.

    December 10, 2010 at 7:37 pm

  4. Pingback: Featuring artist Boris « Tekenen van alledaagsheid

Leave a Reply

