Drawings of everyday life

My daughter drawing, my daughter’s drawings.

231010BinPannekoekenrest
My daughter, while she was drawing in a Pancake Restaurant.  She is 8 years old. She especially likes it to draw together with me. She wants us to work together on the same drawing. The concept of authentic authorship doesn’t have any meaning for her, yet. Luckily. On the other side: I prefer the drawings she made entirely by herself. These christmas card are drawn by my daughter, and I filled them in with color.
Made by my daughter
This drawing of the girl is made entirely by my daughter alone.
IMG_2029

9 responses

  1. What fun! I’m charmed by your drawing of your daughter and by her drawings.

    December 11, 2010 at 6:03 am

  2. grannyknot

    What a lovely idea! You and your daughter are very talented artists. Merry Christmas.

    December 11, 2010 at 12:26 pm

  3. My niece is about the same age and she also always insists that we both draw on the same page! It was difficult at first for me, but it turned into quite a game! She has done so much to spur my imagination into action!!

    Lovely Christmas cards! She is quite the young artist!

    December 11, 2010 at 4:27 pm

  4. I really enjoyed your drawing and your daughter’s. Thank you for sharing them. i would have trouble working on the same piece, but think it is a great exercise.

    December 11, 2010 at 7:25 pm

  5. Hi! It was fun seeing all these drawings! And paintings! It’s fun looking at your work and your daughters! I like the big bold shapes; charming!

    December 12, 2010 at 2:18 am

  6. What a great activity to share with your daughter. The memories the two of you will have! She is very talented. These are great sketches. 🙂

    December 21, 2010 at 2:43 am

  7. Rhonda Tiner

    That is great that you have taught your daughter to enjoy art. I do that with my 5 yr-old grandson too. He always wants to be involved in what I am doing. He did a fingerpainted self-portrait that his parents loved and is on their refrigerator. He wants to work in my books too. I have let him in a couple sketchbooks. I used one of his pages as a tip-in in my journal.

    December 30, 2010 at 4:21 pm

  8. @Rhonda I started drawing with my daughter, using the book Drawing with Children of Mona Brooks, which Danny Gregory recommended in his book. It was usefull. Luckily the book mentioned that around age 8 – 10 children can become perfectionistic. My daughter had real trouble with drawing after an example, and the result not being perfect.

    December 30, 2010 at 4:32 pm

  9. Pingback: Raena by my daughter & me « Tekenen van alledaagsheid

Leave a Reply

