Drawings of everyday life

Drawing Bert in a community house in Amsterdam

I found out that in a community house nearby one can draw every Thursday a life model, without a teacher. Especially that there is no teacher pleased me. I certainly want to learn things, and I think I would like to have a teacher in the future. But I don’t know yet who that teacher will be. At the moment I’m doing fine with comments of friends (IRL, Flickr and EDM), some books and my own eyes (looking at my own and other’s work). And of course: I draw, draw and draw.

These are the drawings I made in the community house “Buurtcentrum De Pijp” of model Bert. He brought some great CD’s with music he liked (Daniel Lanois, Laïs). Some songs of Laïs were so weird, that I started to draw even weirder.
Bert
This drawing was inspired by JKPP member Jerry Waese:
Bert, inpsired by Jerry Waese's style

2 responses

  1. Wonderful portraits! They remind me of wire sculptures.

    April 3, 2011 at 11:37 pm

  2. Yes, Raena’s exactly right – they are reminiscent of wire sculptures! I like them a lot. nancy

    April 4, 2011 at 8:00 pm

Leave a Reply

