Drawings of everyday life

My 8 year old daughter joined Julia Kay’s Portrait Party

My daughter made in January a few portraits together with me for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party. Since February she joined the Portrait Party and she is now the youngest member. Allan O'Marra for JKPP10
luli / lulligirl for JKPP with TuxPaint

Martin Beek for JKPP by Barien (8 years old)Portrait for show 2007

She made this drawing of Martin Beek, because Martin gave me in Oxford the portrait he made of her as a gift. She is totally delighted with the portrait.
Barien Kanie for JKPP

Other JKPP members loved it to the possibility to draw a child and Sue Rama exclaimed “I’d love to paint more children. Let’s invite more young artists to join the group!”
In Grandfather's GardenBarien for JKPPJKPP: BarienBarien KanieBarien (Green)Barien KanieBarien KanieBarienJKPP - Barien Kanie

You can see hereall the portraits made of Barien by JKPP members.

8 responses

  1. betty wilkins

    What a terrific idea this is, and she is a very inspired portraitist!!

    April 15, 2011 at 1:18 pm

  2. Dan

    Barien is very talented – wonderful drawings!

    April 16, 2011 at 4:15 am

  3. She’s made some really good portraits, clever girl!

    April 16, 2011 at 12:06 pm

  4. Thanks so much for posting your daughters wonderful drawings. I have been trying to get my girls to join the portrait party for ages. I think this is just the motivation they need!

    April 16, 2011 at 5:46 pm

  5. @Tammy. I hope we will see your kids soon. For my daughter it would also be fun to have more kids in JKPP.

    @Betty @Cathy @Dan: thanks for the comments, I passed it on to my daughter.

    April 16, 2011 at 7:33 pm

  6. I love drawing children too, and your daughter sure is talented! =)

    April 16, 2011 at 11:50 pm

  7. She’s such a good artist already! I’m impressed! It’s great to see her art, thanks!

    April 17, 2011 at 11:38 pm

  8. That’s wonderful! She has really caught the “essence” of the models. I think it’s great that she has jumped right in.

    April 19, 2011 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

