Drawings of everyday life

My daughter clayed a dinosaur



Dinosaurus, originally uploaded by Paulien Maria.

My daughter made at school a dinosaur of clay. She is very proud: her’s didn’t break, her classmates’ dinosaurs did. At home she painted it blue and red.

Without hesitation she disapproves of my drawing: it doesn’t look like her dinosaur. I don’t mind she disapproves of my drawings, but I do mind she is even harsh on her own (beautifull) drawings, when she tries to draw realistically.

But now she is drawing for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party and she gets so many positive comments, that she eased on herself. When I say I like her drawing, she doesn’t belief me, but when a stranger or Flickr-friend tells her that (s)he loves her drawing, she is convinced.

By the way, I think she is right about my drawing of the dinosaur: it doesn’t look like her’s at all. But still I like my version of it.

2 responses

  1. such a sweet post =)

    May 2, 2011 at 3:34 am

  2. Pingback: Drawing animals together « Tekenen van alledaagsheid

Leave a Reply

