Drawings of everyday life

I’ve hit the upload limit of my free Flickr account

110612M

I got an email from Flickr: “Your free account will only display the most recent 200 items you’ve uploaded. Anything beyond 200 will remain hidden from view until you either delete newer items or upgrade to a Pro account.”
Since September 2004 I do have a Flickr Pro account, with personal photos. When I started to draw, I was too shy to publish them online with my name. So I signed up in October 2010 for a free Flickr account with my pseudonym Paulien Maria. I didn’t expect to fill it up so quickly.

And now, what should I do? I don’t use my personal Pro account very much anymore, but I keep it because otherwise all these photos disappear.

I could continue the Paulien Maria-drawings on my personal Pro account. But then I have to move my 120 contacts too😦 And my personal photos will be mixed with my drawings, which I don’t like very much.

Or I can buy a second Pro account. That solution isn’t attractive either, because maybe in a few years I don’t use the Paulien Maria-account much either and I’m only continuing it because otherwise the drawings will disappear…

Flickr, it is like an addiction: you start with a bit and you end up having difficulties to stop. And even when you are not enjoying it anymore, it is too much work and painful to quit.

Leave a Reply

