Drawings of everyday life

JKPP IRL: Julia Kay’s Portrait Party In Real Life

Maureen at the JKPP meetup Brussels September 24th
Maureen
Jean at the JKPP meetup Brussels
Last saturday I was together with my daughter at the IRL meetup of Julia Kay’s Portrait Party in Brussels. We drew, ate and socialized from 10 in the morning till almost 9 in the evening; it was great to meet again the JKPP members I already met in Oxford half a year ago, and to meet JKPP members I didn’t meet before. And, last but not least, to meet Julia Kay herself, who is giggling about being a ‘famous’ person now. These are two drawings I made this weekend, they are Maureen and the host Jean.

9 responses

  1. Great sketches and an interesting style.
    Like the pen doesn’t leave the paper often. Kind of one continuous line.
    Fabulous work.
    Stew.

    September 26, 2011 at 5:35 pm

  2. Well done! I’m just a little jealous that I don’t live close enough to attend! I would love to meet the ‘famous’ Julia Kay!

    September 26, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    • ha ha on famous – I hope we get to meet eventually!

      October 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm

  3. Love your lines.
    Oh my it would be a marvellous day! I am so Jealous!

    September 27, 2011 at 12:26 am

  4. Oh my it would be a marvellous day! I am so Jealous!
    I love you lines!

    September 27, 2011 at 12:27 am

  5. Ahhh… Brussels… I’ve been there once, nice city! Lots of awesome structures and buildings. I kind of miss those days living in Germany =)
    The sketches are brilliant!

    September 27, 2011 at 3:46 am

  6. If only I could attend one of these gatherings! Yes Julia Kay is quite the famous person these days. Love your sketches of Maureen and Jean. ..
    EAGHL

    September 28, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    • LOve the exchange of you two – would you interview each other for the jkpp blog?
      “famous” juliašŸ˜‰

      October 15, 2011 at 4:11 pm

  7. Thanks Eaghl, Alex, Clare, Raena & Dr Cornelius for the comments.

    October 5, 2011 at 12:47 pm

Leave a Reply

