Drawings of everyday life

I reached the 100!

M. number 100
M. in Café Belga, number 99 of 100
We went to Belgium last weekend and I did draw M. for the 97th, 98th, 99th and 100th time. It took me 18 months to draw him 100 times. Now I can set my new challenge: 200? 500? 1000?

Since I didn’t scan all the drawings I made of M. and since I started uploading the first 36 scans of these drawings to a free Flickr account, and the last drawings to my older Flickr Pro account, M’s drawings aren’t all in one Flickr set. That would be interesting though, because of the slide show feature of Flickr.

5 responses

  1. Wow. I commend you on reaching this goal!

    January 16, 2012 at 6:47 am

  2. Charlotte

    Hey, congratulations on reaching 100! I’ve really been enjoying your drawings- look forward to seeing the next 100…

    January 16, 2012 at 10:22 am

  3. Congrats on reaching 100. That is quite a project. Your drawings have nice character to them.

    January 16, 2012 at 6:20 pm

  4. ann

    Congratulations on finishing your project! Great drawings!

    January 26, 2012 at 5:14 pm

  5. I really like your line drawing . Line drawing is my top favotite and I also set the goal of 100 protraits but never done.
    so congratulations and keep going the next one.

    April 23, 2012 at 3:46 am

Leave a Reply

