Drawings of everyday life

More Julia Kay’s Portrait Party

My 10-year-old nephew asked me: “How do choose what to draw?” His question surprised me because he doesn’t seem to have any problems with that. He draws terrific birds all the time. I said to him I didn’t mind what I draw, as long as I draw something. Thinking too much about and not knowing what to draw can paralyse me. Thinking about it more I realised I can divide the subjects I draw in two. I draw portraits for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party (JKPP) and I draw whatever is in front of me (a lot of the time this is my partner). Here are some JKPP portraits I made in December.Cobol for JKPPGiveAwayBoy for JKPPDevon Lawrence by Grietje (45 yo) for JKPP

4 responses

  1. How fun these are and so creative! I love that you did them in ink. nancy

    May 4, 2012 at 2:11 am

  2. Super drawings – you convey a lot with those lines.

    May 4, 2012 at 6:35 pm

  3. great portraits.

    May 8, 2012 at 9:14 am

Leave a Reply

