Drawings of everyday life

Magician Mal Cross

I met him in Manhattan, New York. I looked rather long at his moustache, so he invited me for a cup of coffee. He showed me some of his tricks and allowed me to draw him. And he explained me the effects of marijuana, which is a rather odd thing to do to someone from Amsterdam, I think. On his business card he wrote: Mal Cross, magician to the rich and famous. Here is his website: malcross.com
I drew it on my iPad with the Sketches app of Tayasui
Image via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/j9fHVu

2 responses

  1. Marianne Nales

    ZEER MOOI EN OOK een ONTZETTEND geestige tekst, Grietje! Onderstreept je talent maar weer eens. Ik geniet ervan en ik ben ongetwijfeld niet de enige… Liefs, Marianne

    January 18, 2014 at 12:35 pm

  2. raenassketchbook

    LOL…great story! Wonderful character captured in this sketch!

    January 21, 2014 at 2:11 pm

Leave a comment