Drawings of everyday life

Blogging without obligation

Playground and portrait in my journal
I have the ‘blogging without obligation’ logo and the ‘post a week’ logo on this blog. Is this contradictory? Probably. They are both useful for me, though. ‘Blogging without obligation’ is an idea by tiffini elektra x: “After coming across what seemed to be the 4000th or so post on someone’s blog starting with “I’m sorry I haven’t posted in awhile.” I decided it is time to rethink what makes a good blog and the expectations that have come to be part of it. I am thinking that no one should utter those words again . . .and with that thought I give you Blogging Without Obligation.” I really agree with her idea. It is very difficult though to not start to talk about not having blogged.

7 responses

  1. Jaap Keller

    Juist een blog dat onregelmatig verschijnt blijft boeien. Ik krijg ZKV(zeer korte verhalen) van À L Snijders en dat is superomregelmatig dus altijd verrassend.

    November 15, 2011 at 8:14 am

  2. Very, VERY difficult! Though I do agree and had read someone express the same opinion, I still find it next to impossible to not start that way…especially since so many people email me to tell me I need to update. I’m glad you posted this. Today I’m going to post for the first time in two months…and I’m NOT going to say I’m sorry! 😀

    Lovely page!

    November 15, 2011 at 5:29 pm

  3. Very, VERY difficult! Though I do agree and had read someone express the same opinion before, I still find it next to impossible to not start that way…especially since so many people email me to tell me I need to update. I’m glad you posted this. Today I’m going to post for the first time in two months…and I’m NOT going to say I’m sorry! 😀

    Lovely page!

    November 15, 2011 at 5:29 pm

  4. oops…it didn’t show it going through…

    November 15, 2011 at 5:31 pm

  5. Nice pages =)

    November 16, 2011 at 5:23 pm

  6. How liberating!

    November 16, 2011 at 5:25 pm

  7. I like it!!! No more apologies from me ….. but can we explain? lol nancy

    November 18, 2011 at 7:26 pm

Leave a comment